If you have more than one Location you may consider creating a location ranking system, where you can allow stock to be allocated to a different location if your default location does not hold stock. Enabling this will also mean that your stock will be combined from the locations that you select and will then be pushed to your store.

Please ensure that you have more than one location setup, to create locations please follow this guide

This help guide will show you:

How to add an additional location to your store:

To add an additional location to your store, please follow the steps below -

  1. Go to Settings > Marketplace & Ecommerce IntegrationsSe

  2. Select the store you wish to add an additional location to

  3. Click on the ‘Edit’ tab

  4. Tick ‘Show advanced settings’

  5. Scroll down to the bottom to ‘How Stock Quantity Should Be Synced’

  6. Your default location will already be set for you, however, if you’d like to change this then click on the dropdown arrow. From there, you should see your additional locations to select from

image.png

7. Click on ‘Add a location to a priority order’ to add an additional location to your store

image.png

8. Save Changes


Note: Once a location is linked, Veeqo will not automatically push stock levels to your channels. To do this, you would need to export a product CSV and amend the CSV to update stock levels only so that we trigger a push for each product with inventory in that location to your sales channel.

Prioritizing your locations on your store:

You can re-organise your locations by dragging and dropping them. This allows you to define the order of where you would like Veeqo to check for stock availability. According to how you have organised your locations, Veeqo will go through this list and will check for available stock and allocate the order(s) accordingly.

Please follow the steps below -

  1. Go to Settings > Marketplace & Ecommerce Integrations

  2. Select the store you wish to re-organise the location for

  3. Click on the ‘Edit’ tab

  4. Tick ‘Show advanced settings;

  5. Scroll down to the bottom to ‘How Stock Quantity Should Be Synced’

  6. Use the drag and drop feature which will allow you to re-organise your Locations

  7. Click save

Note: We will take stock out of your default location first, if there is no stock available for your default location then we will allocate stock from the second location on the list and so on.

Did this answer your question?