If you'd like to delete an order from your store, you can mark it as Cancelled and this will change the order status. This will then update all stores (except for eBay) and mark the orders as Cancelled there as well.
Orders can not be deleted fully in Veeqo or on your store directly. Shopify orders can be deleted directly in Shopify.
2. This will take you to the Cancel Order screen, where you have the option to Restock Items and update the stock from this order back at your warehouse. You can also include an optional reason for why this order was cancelled.
Then select the Confirm Order Cancel button and the order will be moved to the Cancelled order status.