Only the account owner can delete an Employee from their Veeqo account. The users previous activity will still be visible within the app for future reference. The account owner can not be removed from Veeqo.
Note: Once a user has been deleted this can not be undone. If you accidentally remove a user you will need to re-add them by hitting the + New User button. As they are a new user their activity on performance reports will be shown individually.
How to delete a user:
- Head to Settings
- Click on Users
- Click on the bin icon next to the user you wish to delete
- A pop-up box will then appear where you can either Cancel or Delete the user.
Please note that you won't be charged for the deleted (inactive) users.